Uncategorized

A good ole’fashioned nervous breakdown

I wasn’t for sure if I was going to post about this but then I decided “why not?”

I am stressed, I went to the ER thinking I was having a heart attack and after many hours and tests was told that as far as heart attacks are concerned I was A-okay. On the other hand I was definitely too stressed and my body was not putting up with it any longer, the doctor used the term anxiety disorder and after listing my symptoms( physical )again for the millionth time she said (again) yes you are indeed stressed. More then is normal.

Great.

Fantastic.

I am not sure what I am supposed to do at this point. Frankly the thought that being so stressed and freaked out about life can literally shut my body down and make me feel like I am being choked to death is, well, just a tad scary. This whole thing is stressful, it definitely effects my daily life and frankly I was hoping for a diet change, a exercise program, a brief medicinal regime. Instead there is nothing. I could follow up with my doctor. But I would rather just not.

One thing, a very important point and one that I must insist on. I am NOT depressed.

Thank goodness there is one less thing to worry about anyway:)

So that is what I have been up to. Did I mention my Internet and phone will be turned back on next week? And that I am very happy about it?

Look something else to not worry about anymore! Maybe this will all just go away.

K~

Leave a Reply

