Uncategorized

Life

Its funny the way people change, mostly  I think it is subtle, over a period of time and you barely notice. But occasionally you see it different. In myself, I woke up the other day and had completely different views on things then I did when I went to bed!  A certain amount of reflection, prayer and sleeping on it I am sure accounted for the change, but it was most definitely a change. Would you believe that I am now seriously considering homeschooling! There are other things and I am enjoying having certain things decided upon, I can’t stand indecision:)

Annie Dillard said “How we spend our days is, of course, how we spend our lives.”

So obvouis and yet not really thought about (by me anyway)

What do we live for, if it is not to make life less difficult for each other? George Eliot

I am so very, very bad at this, I am as most humans are, very selfish. I can do better.

I have a very bad habit of whining about my need for security, but I believe Helen Keller when she says:

Security is mostly a superstition. It does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than outright exposure. Life is either a daring adventure or nothing.

In truth I enjoy my adventure, in truth I wouldn’t trade my life for anyone else’s. The downs make it interesting, they provide a challenge and the ups offer solace and true appreciation for all things.

“If my doctor told me I had only six minutes to live, I wouldn’t brood. I’d type a little faster.” Isaac Asimov

Trusting God completely means having faith that He knows what is best for your life. You expect Him to keep his promises, help you with your problems, and do the impossible  when necessary. The Purpose Driven Life

Perhaps more then anything else  in life, I need to be more faithful.

Shalom

K~

One thought on “Life

  1. I love the quotes. My favorite is the one by George Eliot. But Helen Keller’s was good too. I really love Helen Keller. She was a very wise and opptamistic person.

Leave a Reply

