Birthday · Kids · Picture Post

No time like the present.

Is right now a good time to blog? Is now a great time to narrate this whole last family reunion week?

No, it is not. I have children in open rebellion. I have a messy house. I am a week behind in laundry. I don’t care.

The reunion went well, surprisingly it also went for the most part according to plan, the gossip was light and fluffy. The children had a good time and there was always plenty of food. We had a few days of sunshine and some wet and rainy days and the Atwaters tent is still standing. I managed to sleep out there two of the nights and survive it ( I am a wretched snob:)

One night we where determined to stay up and play a game of Alibi ( kinda like Clue) and we played and played until some one figured out we forgot to take out the who done it cards! You could say we where tired.

😀

Alice had her 7th birthday on Friday (Happy Birthday baby girl!) She said it would have been perfect if only it hadn’t rained, so I felt pretty good about that and about the cake. Now check out this cake, forgive the picture the light in the tent was all kinds of horrible, anyway I found this over at Paige’s Pantry  and have been wanting to try it out for the longest time and it was absolutely perfect!

DSC_5634 web

 DSC_5665web

There is more but I will have to finish later, Caleb says if I don’t read to him right now he will smash my keyboard. At least that is what his feet are saying. 🙂

K~

Leave a Reply

