Uncategorized

homeschool and stuff

It is a slump day, or maybe that was yesterday or the day before or maybe even the day before?

Everyone is taking turns being ill and it is taking a toll on the house and school and my sanity. Today I am not feeling so hot and it is library day, considering we missed last week I feel an overwhelming obligation to go and return the truck load of books that we borrowed.

I have found that lesson planning works for me, not that I follow it exactly because I don’t but it gives me a line to follow and keeps me on track, even so I am not feeling very on trackish lately, I think I am hitting that what in the heck am I doing stage, that overwhelming oh my gosh my children will grow up to know nothing stage, that I am not providing all the wonderful opportunities I was planning on stage. I understand that we will get back on track, eventually and that the first year is hard but still, don’t we all want to be that one exception to the rule?

On the bright side the girls are loving school, they request it even and I have all my own memories of homeschooling to keep me moving forward.

My mantra right now is; They don’t need to know everything today, they don’t need to know everything today……..

Other stuff, Caleb makes sound effects when he hits someone, whack, whack is his favorite. Elli literally cries like this, wah, wah, wah and she does it very sincerely.

I am off the computer now, it is noon and I am still in my jammies. Time to get moving, blah!

K~

Leave a Reply

