Uncategorized

New Years Eve

I had all kinds of plans for this evening. Good plans, plans that involved a steak and a scary movie and all by myself. Put the kids to bed send Joff off to work and then me, my steak and my scary movie.

Good times.

Except, I got dragged to the Atwaters house for there little New Years party and here I am, lap-top out trying to ignore the karaoke going on in the living room and the intense noise, trying not to miss the beautiful silence I am missing. My kids are happy, having fun and I love these people but on this night I need myself and my crazy demons. Tonight as every New Years in the past, I face my past and I try and conquer it so that can survive another year.

So here is to surviving another year and maybe, maybe this year, living it too.

K~

Leave a Reply

