Animals · Photography · Picture Post

Photography and Kittens

I have been shooting for as long as I could remember. Growing up if I wasn’t working for kitty food I was working for film.

So I could take pictures of my cats.

Nana was allergic to cats, but I adopted any cats that came my way, converting an old play house to a kitty shelter.

Those where my passions as a kid, photography and kittens.

I now have a few more passions, my kids, Joff and ducks for instance.

( I also love sports but that is a whole nother post!)

Nowadays photography is a passion of pretty much everyone on the planet. With little exception most photo (biz) blogs I read start with one simple and over used line;

“I started photography because I wanted to take better pictures of my kids”.

Well I started taking pictures so I could take pictures of my kittens.

I have worked hard at improving my photography so I could take better pictures of my precious fur-babies.

The plus side is I am able to take pictures of my kids. I don’t have to take them to Walmart. Or Sears. Or the new photog down the block.

Although I have thought about it occasionally as taking pics of my kids can sometimes be a bit of a headache (Christmas portraits anyone?)

I just wanted to clarify.

I have six kids.

But I also have three adorable fur-baby models.

I’m just saying…….

K~

One thought on “Photography and Kittens

  1. Hey Kristal-
    I became seriously interested in photography because of my passion for photographing cats as well. I now have 4 beautiful felines of my own and endless shelter cats to photograph. Maybe someday I will branch out… Possibly to dogs?

    Cool photos, btw.

Leave a Reply

