Thursdays

Words

Independence

Home

Trust

Security

Freedom

Words have a way of invoking a rush of feeling.

My independence is vital to me. I belong to me. I and only I am responsible for myself.

Home is comfort at the end of a long day. Home is my family. My retreat from the world. My sanctuary.

Trust is hard. Trust is fragile. Trust is never easily given.

Security is something I am very afraid of. Security does not provide the adventure I require. And yet I crave it so.

Freedom is never correctly interpreted. I am free and yet I am not. I will never be  a lark. I will always be a duck. This is my freedom and I am content.

These are the words that have been at the top of my heart this week.

What words sing in your soul?

What words inspire passion in your life?

What words bring doubt and leave room for thought or inspiration?

K~

Leave a Reply

