Picture Post · Random

Sometimes my mind wanders; other times it leaves completely.

1. 3rd day of school. Done. We had our first lesson in creative writing today and I have a feeling that CW will be my favorite part of the week.  I am leaning heavily on the books, If you’re trying to teach kids how to write and Complete writing lessons for the primary grades, Both by Marjorie Frank. I have recently found the blog Small World at Home  to be immensely helpful and full of wonderful suggestions. 

2. I live in a smallish space and I like it. Most of the time.

3.

4.The weather has been utterly lovely, chilly but not too, rainy and sunny almost at the same time.  I have been cleaning up my yard, which was sadly look rather ratty around the edges. I love sweater weather:D.

5.“He is your beloved Heavenly Father, who seeks your good, your happiness. He desires with all the love of a perfect and pure Father that you reach your supernal destination. . . . All you have to do is trust your Heavenly Father. Trust Him enough to follow His plan.”

Dieter F. Uchtdorf, “Your Happily Ever After,” Ensign, May 2010, 127

K~

Leave a Reply

