Kids · Photography · Picture Post · Trips to somewhere

“I am a zizzer zazzer zuzz as you can plainly see…..”

Dr. Seuss!

I sometimes think I spend more time on post titles then the posts themselves!

I tried out Wal*mats new photo thingy, you know, photo’s in a matter of minutes!

I don’t like it at all.

Of course I very rarely print at Wal*mat so I suppose that it doesn’t matter, but still.

I went to Time Out For Woman  with Cindi, Sis.A, Patty, Chelle and Susannah on Friday and Saturday.

(That was a mouthful!)

It was so much fun and exactly what I needed both emotionally and spiritually.  It was also nice to know that I am not the only one with laundry issues:D.

So many times you hear the fluff, the cheer, the good stuff and you walk away feeling discouraged, how can I ever relate to these people? They don’t sound as if they would ever recognize a bad hair day, let alone the really stressful stuff that makes up a large portion of my life! But this weekend I was so relieved to hear that they have been there and in some cases gone through some really terrible experiences and yet there they where, saying that it was okay to hope, to have faith, to live and be happy despite our challenges (and the laundry!) I left feeling like I could plunge back into my life with a renewed sense of Hope. And since Hope was the theme I would say they did an excellent job:D.

They promised to come to Portland Maine and I am so very excited!

Time Out For Woman Hartford, Connecticut  (list of presenters).

Today is the last Monday that I will have a two year in the house. I have been reminding Caleb all day long and  he is becoming quite annoyed with me. Tomorrow will be the last Tuesday with a two year old in residence………It will be a long week for my baby boy:D.

Oh! Oh! Oh! ME! ME! ( No I am not asking for a hall pass:D) I have a new watermark for my pictures, I never liked Kristal Photography, this, in my opinion, implies that I am a photographer, which I am not. I am merely a Photography Enthusiast. Very Enthusiast:D. The word Lark has a very dear, special and personal meaning to me and Photo is just um Duh. Joff designed my lark and for your information is a Crested Lark, cocky little fellow but I love him dearly. He needs a bit of tweaking but I am now bringing him out of the Adobe Illustrator closet, so to speak. Nothing fancy or special but I love it. I have a watermarking obsession, but I am not greedy if you would like a photo without the watermark (family and friends) just email me and I can send one right along!

Anyway, what do you think of my new watermark, hmmmmm?

Its Autumn time, Its Autumn time (hum, hum, hum, da, dee, dum)

Evs, is not thinking sweet little boy thoughts. Boys don’t think sweet things. That is what he tells me anyway.

I had something very interesting to say about touch screens and there role in modern society but I really can’t remember what on earth it was. Probably something not very nice.

Most likely not at all nice come to think of it.

Think of what?

I’m off to bed:D

K~

Leave a Reply

