Crafts · Picture Post

Modge Podge

Modge Podge I love you.

I am NOT a crafty soul, preferring a visit to the dentist over a day of scrapping (shudder), but crafty things that can be done in a matter of seconds are manageable. 

I get bored so easily:P

( I totally lied about the dentist thing, I would rather scrap)

We (I)  whipped these up pretty quickly, the white stuff on the black one is modge Podge, not yet dry.

Materials: composition notebook, spray adhesive, hobby knife, paper, stickers or decals and of course modge podge and foam brush.

Spray the front of your notebook with spray adhesive, carefully line your paper along the black edge and press down, open book onto a cutting mat and trim the paper with the hobby knife, flip it over, adhere your stickers or decals or whatever and modge podge, one light layer is good enough and you are done! They dry pretty quick too.

I did not add paper to the back, have I ever mentioned how lazy I am?

I wasn’t planning on doing these tonight but Katie found the one I had done for myself and so I agreed to help her do one and it all went down hill from there. On the plus side at least it gave me something to blog about:D.

K~

2 thoughts on “Modge Podge

  1. Hey, I will have to try that, thanks for the tip! It sounds a little less messy:D

Leave a Reply

