Homeschool · Kids · Picture Post · Random

Awake!

I woke up at 11:00 this morning. Actually I was up at 6:00 to stock the fire and open it up, but went back to bed.

For the first time in weeks I woke up actually feeling awake. Only three more weeks and I am officially in the second trimester, but I am already starting to feel like my old self. 🙂

There is heartburn and a sensitive stomach to deal with but as long as I can feel awake and I don’t have migraines I am every so happy.

Made a pot of cocoa this morning and added Hershey dark chocolate chips  and cream, mmmm. So good.

Went outside to take some pics of the kids playing in the lovely snowstorm we are having.

Most of our animals love the snow. The ducks for one, have requested it snow year round. The Wolfgang continues in his pursuit of catching snowballs.

Felicity would like her two front teeth for Christmas:D

Evs made trails for the ducks…..

It is late and I have to insist on school today, although I have promised to keep it light for all of us this month, in exchange we will not be having Christmas break till after Christmas.

K~

Leave a Reply

