Pregnancy

Space Whale

It is all crazy.

Life can’t be dull and boring for two seconds and I really wish it would at least try.

Slept in this morning or more accurately stayed in bed and surfed the news, catching up on the woes of the world. It was blissful to not have to crawl out of bed and start beating the crap out of my own problems.

I am a space whale. Or at least I feel  a close likeness.  Envision a beached whale struglling to roll back into the ocean……..you now have a prime example of my trying to roll out of bed thirteen times a night to use the restroom. Yes, thirteen times. I have counted. I count the times I need to pee instead of counting sheep. In the end I can’ t sleep so I am unsure why I bother to crawl into bed at all. I am not complaining. I find this whole process very humorous. Those late nights up feeding and changing a baby every two hours? So ready.

Sleep deprivation? Ha! Got it down pat.

This is one test I am gonna ace.

My children have now become accustomed to random bursts of crying when they walk in with flowers or when Dora and Boots finally make it to the end of another grand adventure. They are also quite positive that I could and would shoot Dora and Boots if I ever met them in real life. Serouisly.

Someone should have been videotaping when Felicity asked me to come and jump on the tramopline. I cried and laughed at the same time. Mommy, um are you happy or sad? Both, baby doll, both.

Mood swings? Hormonal? Not much.

Caleb seems intent on eating every single minute of the night and day. I am pretty much with him there, although one more meal that includes hotdogs  and it is going down. Yuck. The kid needs help.  Thanks to a lesson on processed foods and Katie’s careful monitering of everything on the grocery list at least the hotdogs we eat are no longer really, really yuck.

Those kitchen cabinets that I was painting, what? Two? Three months ago?  I only have two left. Thanks to a spurt of nesting, which is also comical given the whole sleep deprivation thing, I have almost finished my kitchen. Almost. I wonder if I will ever finish or just keep a little bit undone so I have something to look forward too when life finally becomes mundane and boring again. (insert crazy laughter, go ahead.)

Chantelle does not have a middle name yet. Not happy. Sad thing is I think that I am being pickier now then Joff.

Ahhh, Joff. My sweet wonderful husband. He  is the one that makes sure I never run out of maalox or chocolate icecream. I am also sure that that is because he knows how to keep me sedated and happy:P Like I said hormonal, not much:P Smart, wonderful, wonderful husband.

And it needs to stop raining or else I am going to go nuts! Ya I know, way to late. Regardless, I am in need of sunshine and warm, golden weather. It is kind of pathetic to be sipping on iced tea while wrapped up in two blankets. And a cat. The cat has become very clingy.

Also how twisted is it that the kids are playing in the yard with sweaters, teeth chattering while covered in bug spray? It is a sick, sick world.

I love Adele. That has nothing whatever to do with space whales. Except that it very much does.

I have to say how grateful I am that this sweet little baby is healthy and well, that she is growing and strong. I am so blessed that I am have a supportive husband and children who are always praying for our little girl.

K~

Leave a Reply

