Birthday · Homeschool · Kids · Picture Post

The song that never ends…..

Hello blank page. I purposefully avoided you yesterday. Because I am contrary. Today. I am too tired to be contrary. Here are your  words, can I go to bed now?

I cleaned today. After making muffins and sausage for breakfast. I do not make breakfast as a rule, so that is a feat in of itself. Also don’t look too close, I cleaned, I didn’t, you know, clean.

Jumped back into school, by jumped I mean dipped in a toe. Language Arts for everyone. I also made the desicion to drop Elli from formal schooling. She is still so young and I cannot handle that work load when I need to be offering more to my older kids.

Chantelle has learned to twist and turn and squish her way across the floor. She is not crawling or anything but she requires a watchful eye. Tilly tries to eat sitting up, sleeps in spurts and can not stand to be still. There is so much life to get into and she is making plans for the day she can get those legs moving. God in Heaven help me. I have never had such an active baby!

I feel pretty good about the day. I mean I was eyes half closed all freaking day long. So tired! Between the pregnancy and the baby I am feeling a little more then sort of dead.

Oh hey,my eldest son turned 7!  Happy Birthday Everett! You might be Gormiti obsessed and rub off my bedtime kisses, but we at least agree that bananas are gross and chocolate is the best. Love you!

 

K~

 

One thought on “The song that never ends…..

Leave a Reply

