Random · Uncategorized

Every day I’m shufflin’

Zombie.

But not the fun, shuffling kind. More like a couch potato zombie. Without the couch and potato.

I make so much sense.

There are seven children that demand my attention, but I am full up. Exhausted, sick, miserable. I drag myself through the day, trying to be happy for my kids, trying to be alive only to crawl into bed at night and find myself unable to sleep.

Rinse and repeat.

Sharyn and Gary showed up today with Pizza and snacks for the kids and I almost cried, the idea of having to cook was more then I could take.

Joff has to work and work overtime. So it is me. All me.

And that is enough self pity for the day.

Odie, let’s talk effort versus return here. You know, you can still lead a pointless life without all that running around.
Garfield

“I’m spending a year dead for tax reasons.” – Douglas Adams.”

I used so much hairspray that I feel personally responsible for global warming.
Dusty Springfield  ( I have nightmares of aqua net )

I’ve got seven kids, the three words you hear most around my house are: “Hello, goodbye, and I’m pregnant.
Dean Martin (wow, it is uncanny)

If all the world’s a stage, I want to operate the trap door.
Paul Beatty

K~

Leave a Reply

