Picture Post · Random

Melted chocolate. Pathetic, melted chocolate. Perfect for dipping though.

I miss so many things that used to make up my world, but I seem to have shed a skin, a piece of my self is gone. I miss it.

I have been missing, missing from life, church, family. I have burrowed into myself, my children , school, Joff. Concentrating on what is the most important right now.

When I took dance and I first learned to pirouette, there were two things I would run through first. Back straight and focus on a point, usually a poster or a clock, depending on where I was at. Frankly it is still hard and I sucked at ballet, but that is where I am at right now. Back straight and focusing on something that makes sense. One thing.

I picked up my camera yesterday, cleaned it up, popped in a memory card, battery. It felt alien almost to check my settings, make sure I had not left it on iso 1600 before packing it up. Then I pulled a muscle, put away my camera and went back. Back straight, focusing on what makes sense, but not before I got this shot of Lolly.

Is she not beautiful?

I love my family, my children, my husband, my fur-babies. I  may not be the greatest person to be around right now, but I am working on it, this is not the first time I have been fooled by life, but you know what they say, fool me once, shame on you , fool me twice, shame on me.

Hey, maybe I am learning something?

Finally.

I hate life lesson crap.

K~

P.S This is neither a cry for help, cookies or medication. I am not depressed. Just rearranging life priorities. Although I can put on a sad face for cookies, always.

Leave a Reply

