Uncategorized

Still saying Goodbye.

They say that when you lose a limb, you can still feel it there.

Phantom pain.

It is gone, but your body has not accepted that fact yet.

I suppose you never do.

I think it is the same when you  lose someone you love.

A piece of you is gone. A part of who you are.

The ache and longing comes and goes,

but is never gone for good.

It has been a while.

Years.

I miss you.

How can I not?

when you were such a special

part of my soul.

K~

Leave a Reply

