Homeschool · Random

3c5f52e13dd169aa3d3f328250da9e8b

 

I have been grumpy all day.

I had this idea all last week of what my weekend would look like, and it primarily involved Netflix and the filing cabinet. The time has come and past due to organize and file last years school work. This is really important as we are set to start Geo Matter POS  this week. Clean out the old and in with the new.

But that did not happen.

Worse, instead of getting to organize and catch up on whatever the BBC has to offer, worse, I had to deal with people.

For two days in a row, there were people. My hubby and kidlets doesn’t count. I am used to them, we get along. But everyone else……..I can only take in small measured doses.

And instead of finding a moment to meditate, pray, I found a can and became Oscar the Grouch.

Not very graceful.

I have just finished a classified amount of Peanut Butter cups, There a folders and binders piled high here on my desk.  It is frustrating.

I love the above quote.

It reminds me that it is okay to be frustrated sometimes, but that I was able to do something that, while out of my comfort zone, was a service for others, for my family, and in the end, for myself.

It was a Good thing.

Unorganized paperwork is not the end of the world.

(I hope.)

I will try for better grace tomorrow.

Right now I need to go belt out Let it Go with my girls….

P1160923
Sisters.

K~

 

Leave a Reply

