Everyday · Picture Post

The Annual Check In

Not really annual because I think I posted early this year. Also I have been posting all year, except I haven’t.

Say What?

So I have been feeling pretty vulnerable lately, like what I write is somehow me stepping out of my hermit cave, giving myself life on this blog is all of a sudden difficult. Hard.

But I have been pushing myself a lot lately, because if I didn’t push I am fairly certain I would really and truly become a hermit. My professor asked what our dream vacation was as part of our first week introductions, my reply was, first, not being able to answer that question or any other personal questions EVER AGAIN. Thanks. But I didn’t really say it, I definitely thought it. No my legit answer was the outback of Maine. The County. A fly in or walk in only destination, No one but me (and my husband because I am scared of the dark, and he is am A+ holder of me when I am scared, which incidentally is a lot).

So pushing myself. One of those things is this blog, I have been writing a ton, I just never hit the submit button. Working on it. Working on it.

SO this year I am in my fourth semester of part time college. Part time because I still have eight kids (like that would have changed since the last time posted?).  I still homeschool. I still need time to snuggle cats, sip hot herbal tea, and watch people being murdered in sleepy little English towns. I had to give up the knitting, the everyday photography projects, and watching people get murdered in rowdy suburban American neighborhoods.  I had to reprioritize. College is important because it helps keep me out of the closet, hiding from people.

Did y’all  know that I have anxiety?

We had an EPIC summer. We had a few adventures, but mostly went utterly feral. We slept in, watched tv in the mornings, read whenever we wanted, played outside all day, stayed up all night. I threw the rules out the window, all except for my favorite. Be KIND.

That’s it.

Now its over. And I am HEARTBROKEN! But it is good to be back on schedule too. Joff has been working hard all year, now he is set to take two weeks off of work so we can get some stuff done on the house, like……FLOORS! Finish floors for our downstairs!!!!! OH MY GOSH I AM SO EXCITED! We decided on tile for all of the downstairs except for the living room and the master bedroom. I have some pretty grey laminate for those rooms.

I need to post some house pictures…..sooooooon.

That’s all for now. I am really, seriously going to hit the publish button this time.

Really.

K~

 

Leave a comment